Documented Life – Week 48

This week’s Documented Life challenge was to depict gratitude in a creative way. I had such much fun creating this layout, the challenge just may be my favorite one so far! It was a wonderful opportunity to sit and think about all the many things that I have to be grateful for.

2014-11-23 15.25.57

2014-11-23 15.22.22

For my base I used torn pieces of sheet music and added a layer red and orange acrylic over it. For the flowers, I hand cut the petals out of gelli prints that I had previously pulled and stashed away for future use.

2014-11-23 15.23.28

2014-11-23 15.24.07

2014-11-23 15.24.53I finished it off with a few more pieces of torn sheet music, a bit of stamping, some doodles and marks, a bit of paint sponged over a piece of punchinella and of course all the many things that I am grateful for.

Thanks for looking!

8 thoughts on “Documented Life – Week 48

  1. Your page is so vibrant and happy. I love that aqua colour against the orangey-red. I hope I can get to be even a fraction as good as you are at creating backgrounds and combining colours.

    Like

  2. Great page Belen! The aqua-light orange just stands out from the red- dark orange background. Love all the small details you put into tha spread and that cutie paw stamp too.

    Like

Leave a Reply,